Skip to content

2024 Convention & Exhibition

Join us at the 2024 Convention in Adelaide.

We extend a warm invitation to join us for the upcoming convention in Adelaide in 2024! Mark your calendars for an unforgettable gathering of industry leaders, innovators, and enthusiasts.

Take advantage of our early bird registration rates available until July 26, 2024, and secure your spot at this prestigious event. Immerse yourself in insightful sessions, network with peers, and explore the vibrant city of Adelaide.

Thank you for considering joining us, and we look forward to welcoming you to Adelaide for an inspiring and enriching experience! For the full convention experience feel free to visit

Header for website (2)


We're thrilled to announce that early bird registration rates for our upcoming event are now open until July 26, 2024. Take advantage of this special offer to secure your spot at a discounted rate!

A full delegate registration includes one ticket to our engaging social events and grants you access to all areas of the Convention and Exhibition.

Other options include Day Delegate, Exhibitor Passes, Partner Social Registration, Registration, WLDP Registrations

Thank you for your interest, and we look forward to welcoming you to our event!

Member Early Bird Registration – $2,285.00

Non-Member Early Bird Registration – $2,920.00

WLDP Early Bird Registration - $2,055.00

YPF Early Bird Registration - $1,415.00

Day Delegates are available - Check the registration page for details.


Header for website (3)

APGA Convention Program

We're excited to share that our convention program! Keep an eye out for updates as we finalize the schedule for an enriching and informative experience.

Program Highlights

  • Expert Insights: Industry experts provided invaluable insights into emerging trends, best practices, and future projections, empowering attendees with actionable knowledge through the main stage presentations.
  • Inspiration and Motivation: The program inspired attendees to think creatively, embrace change, and strive for excellence in their respective fields.
  • Expert Panels: Panel discussions designed to challenge and enhance delegate understanding of the industry, and the world in which it operates
  • Inspired Keynotes: Special guests to inspire and inform. 
  • Top level access: APGA Convention is built to accommodate all levels of leadership

For more on the convention feel free to browse through to the convention website





Keynote speaker


Dean Boxall

Dean Boxall, with a career spanning over two decades, Boxall stands as a pillar of excellence in his field, renowned for his transformative work with swimmers competing at state, national, and international levels, including the prestigious World Championships and Olympic Games. As the head coach of Brisbane-based swim club St. Peters Western, Boxall has cultivated a legacy of success, nurturing talents like Olympians Stephanie Rice and Leisel Jones. His coaching prowess has been recognized with a myriad of awards, including the SwimSwam Swammy Awards, Swimming Australia Coach of the Year, and ASCTA Coach of the Year.


Boxall's squad boasts world record holders, Olympic medalists, and numerous national team members, showcasing his unparalleled ability to develop elite talent. Notably, his coaching brilliance was thrust into the international spotlight during the 2020 Summer Olympics, following Ariarne Titmus's remarkable gold medal victory in the 400-meter freestyle, a moment underscored by Boxall's impassioned reaction. Often compared to the legendary Laurie Lawrence, Boxall's larger-than-life persona transcends the pool deck, captivating audiences worldwide. We now have the privilege of learning from a true master of his craft, whose dedication, passion, and expertise continue to shape the landscape of competitive swimming.



Hon Tom Koutsantonis MP

Tom’s interest in politics began when, as a 14-year-old, he joined the Labor Party and started volunteering in the office of former Labor Deputy Premier Jack Wright. Tom went on to be elected Secretary of South Australian Young Labor and worked as a personal assistant to the Honourable Michael Atkinson MP, and as an Industrial Advocate for the Shop Distributive and Allied Employees’ Association.

Tom was elected to the South Australian State Parliament on 11 October 1997, at the age of 26, and has been re-elected at every state election since that time. He is the Member for West Torrens in Adelaide’s inner-Western suburbs.

Tom became a Minister in the Labor State Government in 2009 and remained in Cabinet until the 2018 State election. Over this period, he served as Minister for Corrections, Youth and Volunteers, Gambling, Small Business, Transport, Planning and Infrastructure, Mining and Energy, State Development and as Treasurer.

Tom delivered four State Budgets as Treasurer, instituting wide-spread tax cuts for small and medium businesses and helping transition South Australia’s economy following the closure of Holden.

Following the election of a Malinauskas Labor Government in March 2022, Tom was appointed Minister for Infrastructure and Transport, and Minister for Energy and Mining.

Header for website (4)-1

As we eagerly look forward to this year's event, we're excited to unveil a refreshed format that promises to elevate the celebration of excellence in the pipeline and gas industry. With a refreshed approach and renewed enthusiasm, we're gearing up to honor the remarkable achievements of industry leaders who continue to drive progress and inspire change. Don't miss this opportunity to be part of an unforgettable evening dedicated to recognising the best and brightest in our field.

Be sure to submit entries for the APGA Awards before the end of July 2024 to showcase your groundbreaking initiatives and contribute to the collective advancement of our industry. 


2023 APGA Award Winners
  • Outstanding Contribution to the Australian Pipeline Industry Award – Susan Jaques
  • The Young Achievement Award – Margaret Gayen
  • The Jeff Shepherd Construction Excellence Award – Richard Cherney
  • The APGA Safety Award – APA Group
  • The APGA Environment Award – MPC Kinetic
  • The APGA Diversity and Inclusion Award – MPC Kinetic
Header for website- Sponsor

Convention Sponsors

With gratitude, we acknowledge your contribution our sponsors make to ensuring the APGA Convention & Exhibition is a success. To see all our sponsors follow this link

Here are our Host & Primary Sponsors for 2024.

Subscribe for Updates

Subscribe to our mailing list and be the first to access exclusive industry updates, event announcements, and special offers tailored for professionals in the pipeline and energy sector.