Skip to content

APGA Annual Convention and Exhibition

About the APGA Annual Convention

The Annual Convention & Exhibition of the Australian Pipelines and Gas Association (APGA) will be held in Adelaide, SA from the 12th to the 15th of October 2024 and will cover a range of issues in the pipeline and gas sector.

APGA’s Annual Convention brings together participants from all sectors of the pipeline industry as well as other industries associated with natural gas and the transportation of energy, slurry and water. This major annual industry event provides a wealth of information in the business sessions, and the social events allow for extensive networking opportunities.

Core to the convention is the sharing of ideas and learning. The convention is geared towards knowledge transfer and will feature a detailed business session program. With industry representation from around the world, the business sessions provide an opportunity to connect with a large audience and disseminate learnings across a broad sector.

The business sessions will include papers covering pipeline operations, project updates, training, research, environmental challenges and safety issues. Issues surrounding gas policy and gas markets are increasingly topical, generating much interest and debate about the role of the transmission sector and the challenges of gas supply for the domestic market.




Exhibition Enquiries

Please contact Gayle Burns (APGA Engagement Manager)

Sponsorship Enquiries

Please contact Gayle Burns (APGA Engagement Manager)

Delegate Enquiries

Tickets are on sale from April 2024.  For queries please contact

Past Conventions

Year City Year City Year City
1969 Melbourne 1987 Adelaide 2005 Adelaide
1970 Sydney 1988 Southport 2006 Alice Springs
1971 Melbourne 1989 Southport 2007 Gold Coast
1972 Sydney 1990 Cairns 2008 Perth
1973 Canberra 1991 Alice Springs 2009 Cairns
1974 Surfers Paradise 1992 Hobart 2010 Darwin
1975 Adelaide 1993 Gold Coast 2011 Sydney
1976 Terrigal 1994 Perth 2012 Brisbane
1977 Surfers Paradise 1995 Wollongong 2013 Adelaide
1978 Surfers Paradise 1996 Townsville 2014 Melbourne
1979 Surfers Paradise 1997 Adelaide 2015 Gold Coast
1980 Perth 1998 Brisbane 2016 Perth
1981 Adelaide 1999 Canberra 2017 Cairns
1982 Perth 2000 Perth 2018 Darwin
1983 Canberra 2001 Gold Coast 2019 Adelaide
1984 Surfers Paradise 2002 Hobart 2020 Virtual
1985 Sydney 2003 Darwin 2021 Virtual
1986 Brisbane 2004 Gold Coast 2022 Brisbane
        2023 Perth

Subscribe for Updates

Subscribe to our mailing list and be the first to access exclusive industry updates, event announcements, and special offers tailored for professionals in the pipeline and energy sector.